California Residential Mortgage Lending Act

What's New

  • 02/23/2016 - Specified DBO-licensed lenders must file their 2015 Residential Mortgage Loan Report no later than Mar. 31.  The report is mandated by the state’s Housing Financial Discrimination Act of 1977, known as the Holden Act.  The report forms, information on how to complete the forms and details about who has to file reports can be found at
  • 01/20/2016 - 2015 Annual Report for the California Residential Mortgage Lending Act Due March 1, 2016.  Licensees under the California Residential Mortgage Lending Act (CRMLA) are now able to complete their 2015 CRMLA Annual Report electronically.  The format for submitting the report and the data collected will be the same as for the 2014 reports.  Instructions for completing the annual report were sent to each licensee’s designated email address on January 20, 2016.  Reports must be submitted online using the unique link included in the e-mail.  The instructions also include a link to a blank paper copy of the report to help you compile the information and prepare to file the online form.  The report must be filed by all CRMLA licensees by March 1, 2016.
  • For Archives Click Here

Licensee Information

Information on CRMLA licensing requirements is also available in NMLS.

NMLSNMLS, developed through the Conference of State Bank Supervisors (CSBS) and the American Association of Residential Mortgage Regulators (AARMR), allows companies to conveniently manage their mortgage license(s) in an electronic format through a secure website.

Please visit NMLS for additional information. View state licensing requirements specific to the California Department of Corporations.

Consumer Information

Information on companies and branches licensed under CRMLA is also available in NMLS Consumer Access.

National Mortgage Licensing System & Registry Consumer Access NMLS Consumer Access is a fully searchable website that allows the public to view information concerning state-licensed mortgage companies, branches and individuals currently licensed through NMLS.