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THE CALIFORNIA CORPORATIONS COMMISSIONER HEREBY ADOPTS
THE FOLLOWING CHANGES TO THE REGULATIONS UNDER THE

CORPORATE SECURITIES LAW OF 1968
AS SET FORTH IN CHAPTER 3, TITLE 10,

CALIFORNIA CODE OF REGULATIONS
EFFECTIVE:  OCTOBER 27, 2004

1. Section 260.102.14 is amended to read:

260.102.14. Limited Offering Exemption Notice of Transaction

(a) An issuer who conducts a transaction under section 25102(f) of the Code shall file a notice

with the Commissioner as follows:

(1) If in connection with the transaction the issuer is filing a notice with the Securities and

Exchange Commission pursuant to section 4(6) of the Securities Act of 1933 or Regulation D (Rule

230.503), the notice may be a copy of the form first filed pursuant to those provisions.  The fee

required by sections 25608(c) and 25608.3 of the Code must accompany the filing.  (See fee

amounts listed in subsection (d) of this regulation.)  Each issuer (other than a California corporation)

must also file a consent to service of process (Form 260.165), unless it already has a consent to

service on file with the Commissioner.  The filing should be accompanied with a cover letter indicating

that the filing is pursuant to section 25102(f), and if a consent to service is not included, a statement

that the issuer already has a consent to service on file with the Commissioner.  

(2) Unless a notice is filed pursuant to paragraph (1), the notice shall be in the form and

contain the information specified by subsection (c) and in accordance with the instructions in

subsection (d).

(b) A notice required by this section shall be filed with the Commissioner no later than 15

calendar days after the first sale of a security in the transaction in this state.  No notice is required if
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none of the securities offered are purchased in this state.

(c) Form of Notice.  The following form is to be used for transactions covered by subsection

(a)(2):
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(Department of Corporations Use Only) DEPARTMENT OF CORPORATIONS FILE NO., if any:

Fee paid $________________ ________________________________________

________________________ ________________________________________

Receipt No. ______________ Insert File number(s) of Previous Filings Before the

Department, if any.

Fee:  $25.00   $35.00   $50.00   $150.00   $300.00 

(Circle the appropriate amount of fee.)  See Corporations Code Section 25608(c))

COMMISSIONER OF CORPORATIONS

STATE OF CALIFORNIA

NOTICE OF TRANSACTION PURSUANT TO CORPORATIONS CODE SECTION 25102(f)

A. Check one: Transaction under (    ) Section 25102(f)   (    ) Rule 260.103.

1. Name of Issuer:

2. Address of Issuer:

Street City State Zip

Mailing Address:

Street City State Zip

3. Area Code and Telephone Number: ________________________________________________

4. Issuer's state (or other jurisdiction) of incorporation or organization:
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5. Title of class or classes of securities sold in transaction:

6. The value of the securities sold or proposed to be sold in the transaction, determined in

accordance with Corporations Code Sec. 25608(g) in connection with the fee required upon filing this

notice, is (fee based on amount shown in line (iii) under "Total Offering"):

California Total Offering

(a)(i) in money $_______________ $___________________

    (ii) in consideration other than money $_______________ $___________________

    (iii) total of (i) and (ii) $_______________ $___________________

(b) (   ) Change in rights, preferences, privileges or restrictions of or on outstanding securities

($25.00 fee.)  (See Rule 260.103.)

7. Type of filing under Securities Act of 1933, if applicable: _______________________________

8. Date of Notice: ____________________ ______________________________

Issuer

    (    ) Check if issuer already has a consent to service of process on file with the Commissioner.

__________________________________________

Authorized Signature on behalf of issuer
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_________________________________________

Print name and title of signatory

Name, Address and Phone number of contact person:

________________________________________________________________________________

________________________________________________________________________________

________________________________________________________________________________

   Instruction: Each issuer (other than a California Corporation) filing a notice under Section 25102(f) must file a consent to service of

process (Form 260.165), unless it already has a consent to service on file with the Commissioner.

(d) Instructions.  The following instructions apply to the form specified in subsection (c):

COMMISSIONER OF CORPORATIONS

STATE OF CALIFORNIA NOTICE OF TRANSACTION

PURSUANT TO CORPORATIONS CODE SECTION 25102(f)

INSTRUCTIONS

1. This Notice is to provide information on transactions conducted under the section 25102(f)

exemption from the qualification requirements of Section 25110 of the Corporate Securities Law of

1968 and under the Rule 260.103 exemption from the qualification requirements of Section 25120 of

that Law.  The form is not designed to indicate whether or not the transaction complies with the

requirements of those exemptions but only to provide notice to the commissioner that the exemption
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is being relied on.  

2. When to File Notice. The Notice must be filed with, or mailed to, the Commissioner within

15 calendar days after the first sale of a security in the transaction in this state.  However, for

purposes of determining the filing fee, a filing received before demand by the Commissioner shall be

deemed filed as provided by rule of the Commissioner, provided that the obligation to file within 15

calendar days after the first sale of a security in the transaction in this state has not been intentionally

disregarded.  (See Corporations Code section 25102(f)(4).)  The first sale in this state occurs when

the issuer has obtained a contractual commitment in this state to purchase one or more of the

securities the issuer intends to sell in connection with the transaction.  No notice is required if none of

the securities offered are purchased in this state.  No subsequent notices are required for sales in

connection with the same transaction.  The information required by the form is to relate to the entire

transaction, not just the first sale or sales in this state.

3. The Notice may be filed in person or by mail at any office of the Department.  The Heading.

If the issuer has previously qualified securities with the Department, insert the file number of the

qualification in the upper right hand corner of the form in the space provided.  Circle the appropriate

fee for filing this Notice.  The fee is based on the value of all securities sold or intended to be sold in

the entire transaction as follows (see Item 6 for valuing securities):

Value of Securities Filing Fee

$25,000 or less     $25

$25,001 - $100,000     $35

$100,001 - $500,000     $50

$500,001 - $1,000,000   $150

Over $1,000,000   $150 $300
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Item A. Check appropriate box for exemption being relied on.

Item 1. Give the issuer's legal name.

Item 2. Give the street address, and the mailing address if different, of the issuer's principal

place of business.

Item 3. Give the telephone number of issuer's principal place of business. 

Item 4. Give the name of the state or other jurisdiction under whose laws the issuer is

incorporated or organized.  If the issuer is not incorporated or organized under the laws of any

jurisdiction, provide the name of the jurisdiction where issuer is domiciled and include parenthetical

"(domicile)."  

Item 5. Set forth the name or title of each class or type of security to be sold in the transaction.

Item 6. See Corp. Code sec. 25608(g).  Generally, the value of the securities shall be the price

at which the issuer proposes to sell the securities, as alleged in the notice, or the actual value of the

consideration (if other than money) to be received in exchange for the securities.  See sec. 25608(g)

for valuing voting trust certificates, warrants, rights, and share dividends.  

Item 7. If the transaction was registered under the Securities Act of 1933, insert "registered." 

If conducted pursuant to an exemption from registration under that Act which requires a filing with the

Securities and Exchange Commission, indicate the number of the rule pursuant to which such filing

was made.  If no such filing was required, insert "none."

Item 8. Date and Signature.  The notice should be signed by an authorized officer, director,

general partner or trustee of the issuer (or a person occupying a position with the issuer of equivalent

responsibility) or by the authorized attorney of the issuer.  If the person the Department is to contact

in the event of questions concerning the transaction or the notice is different than the signer, insert

the contact person's name, telephone number and correspondence address in the spaces provided.
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Otherwise, provide this information with respect to the signer.

Filing Fee.  Each notice, whether under 25102(f) or Rule 260.103, must be accompanied by

the filing fee as specified in this subsection (d). required by section 25608(c) of the Code.

Corporations Code section 25165 requires each issuer, other than a California corporation, to

file a consent to service of process with the notice filed pursuant to section 25102(f) unless it already

has a consent to service on file with the Commissioner.  Use Form 260.165 (see Rule 260.165, Title

10, California Administrative Code).

(e)  In lieu of filing a notice by mail or in person under subsection (a), an issuer may file a

notice electronically through the Internet process made available by the Department.

The following shall apply to any person filing electronically:

(1)  In addition to the information requested in subsection (c), an issuer that files a notice

electronically shall provide a Federal Employer Identification Number for the issuer and, if

applicable, a Federal Employer Identification Number for a representative filing on behalf

of the issuer.  

(2)  The instructions and explanations in subsection (d) are applicable to the same information

requested through the electronic filing. 

(3)  An issuer (other than a California Corporation) filing a notice electronically shall file

electronically an irrevocable consent appointing the Commissioner to be the issuer’s

attorney to receive service of process under Section 25165 of the Code.
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(4)  An issuer filing the notice electronically shall print a copy of the notice and manually sign

and date the notice pursuant to the instructions in Item 8 of subsection (d).  The notice

shall be executed before or at the time the electronic filing is made and shall be retained

by the issuer for a period of five years from the date of filing.

(5)  Upon request, the issuer shall provide to the Commissioner the manually signed notice.

(6)  An issuer filing the notice electronically shall pay the filing fee electronically by credit card.

A notice is not deemed filed until the filing fee is submitted.

NOTE:  Authority cited: Sections 25102, 25165 and 25610, Corporations Code. 

Reference:  Sections 25102, 25165, and 25608, and 25608.3, Corporations Code.

[Note regarding underline and strike-out:  Underline and strike-out changes shown above restore

regulatory language to the language which existed prior to the original emergency filing in January

2004, in those instances where the Department of Corporations elected not to proceed with certain

changes in the certificate of compliance rulemaking.]


