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WAYNE STRUMPFER

Acting California Corporations Commissioner
ALAN S. WEINGER (CA BAR NO. 86717)
Acting Deputy Commissioner

MARLOU de LUNA (CA BAR 162259)
Senior Corporations Counsel

320 West 4™ Street, Suite 750

Los Angeles, California 90013-2344
Telephone: (213) 576-7606

Attorneys for Complainant

BEFORE THE DEPARTMENT OF CORPORATIONS
OF THE STATE OF CALIFORNIA

In the Matter of the Accusation of
THE CALIFORNIA CORPORATIONS
COMMISSIONER,

Case No.: 413-0490

ACCUSATION

Complainant,
V.

|

)

|

)

PRIMARY MORTGAGE GROUP, INC,, g
Respondent. %
)

|

)

The Complainant isinformed and believes, and based upon such information and belief,
alleges and charges Respondent as follows:
I
Respondent Primary Mortgage Group, Inc. (“PMG”) is aresidential mortgage lender licensed
by the California Corporations Commissioner (“Commissioner”) pursuant to the California
Residential Mortgage Lending Act (California Financial Code § 50000 et seq.) (“CRMLA”). PMG
hasits principal place of business located at 27201 Puerta Real, #220, Mission Vigjo, CA 92691.
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I

Pursuant to California Financial Code section 50200, PMG was required to submit its audited
financial statement for itsfiscal year ended September 30, 2004 (2004 audit report”) to the
Commissioner by January 15, 2005.

On or about September 13, 2004, PMG was notified in writing by the Commissioner that its
2004 audit report was due January 15, 2005. PMG failed to submit the 2004 audit report by January
15, 2005.

On or about February 18, 2005, a further letter was sent to PMG demanding the 2004 audit
report be filed no later than February 28, 2005, and assessing PMG a penalty of $1,000 pursuant to
California Financial Code section 50326. PMG was notified in the letter that failure to file the 2004
audit report and/or pay the penalty by February 28, 2005, would result in an action to either suspend
or revokeitslicense.

PMG has yet to submit the 2004 audit report or pay the penalty as required by California
Financial Code sections 50200 and 50326.

[l

Pursuant to California Financial Code sections 50307 and 50401, all licensees under the
CRMLA arerequired to file an annual Report of Principal Amount of Loans and Aggregate Amount
of Loans Serviced (“loan report™) on or before March 1 of each year for the preceding 12 month
period ended December 31.

On or about January 8, 2005, aloan report form was sent to all CRMLA licensees with a
notice that the loan report was due on March 1, 2005. PMG failed to submit the loan report by the
March 1, 2005 deadline.

On or about March 16, 2005, afollow up letter was sent to PMG demanding the loan report
be filed no later than March 26, 2005, and assessing PMG a penalty of $1,000.00 pursuant to
California Financial Code section 50326. PMG was notified in the letter that failure to file the loan
report and/or pay the penalty by March 26, 2005 would result in an action to either suspend or revoke

itslicense.
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On or about May 12, 2005, a further letter was sent to PMG demanding the loan report and
the $1,000 penalty be filed no later than May 22, 2005. PMG was again notified in the |etter that
failure to file the loan report and/or pay the penalty by May 22, 2005 would result in an action to
either suspend or revoke its license.

PMG has yet to submit the loan report or pay the penalty as required by California Financial
Code sections 50307, 50401 and 50326.

v
California Financial Code section 50326 provides as follows:

If any licensee fails to do any of the following, the licensee shall forfeit to

the people of the state a sum of up to one hundred dollars ($100) for every

day up to the 10™ day: (a) to make any report required by law or by the
commissioner within 10 days from the day designated for the making of the
report, or within any extension of time granted by the commissioner . . . .
Thereafter, any failure shall constitute grounds for the suspension or revocation
of the license held by the residential mortgage lender or residential

mortgage loan servicer.

California Financial Code section 50327 provides, in pertinent part, the following:

(8 The commissioner may, after notice and a reasonabl e opportunity to

be heard, suspend or revoke any license if the commissioner finds that:

(2) the licensee has violated any provision of thisdivision or rule or order

of the commissioner thereunder; or (2) any fact or condition exists that, if

it had existed at the time of the original application for the license, reasonably
would have warranted the commissioner in refusing to issue the license originaly.

\%

The Commissioner finds that, by reason of the foregoing, PMG has violated California
Financial Code sections 50200, 50307, 50326 and 50401 and based thereon, grounds exist to revoke
the residential mortgage lender license of PMG.
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WHEREFORE, IT ISPRAY ED that the residential mortgage lender license of PMG be
revoked and that pursuant to California Financial Code section 50311, PMG be given atransition

period of 60 days within which to complete any loans for which it had commitments.

Dated: August 9, 2005 WAYNE STRUMPFER
Los Angeles, California Acting California Corporations Commissioner
By:

MARLOU de LUNA
Senior Corporations Counsel
Enforcement Division
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