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STATE OF CALIFORNIA
BUSINESS, TRANSPORTATION AND HOUSING AGENCY
DEPARTMENT OF CORPORATIONS

TO SUNCASHOFSD,LLC
720 H Street, #2,
Chula Vista, CA 91910

CITATION(S)
AND
DESIST AND REFRAIN ORDER
(Pursuant to California Financial Code section 23058)

The California Corporations Commissioner finds that:

1. Sun Cash of SD, LLC hereinafter (“Licensee”) is, and was at all relevant times herein
a limited liability company authorized to conduct business in California with its principal place of
business located at 730 H Street, #2, Chula Vista, CA 91910 (“Location 1”). Licensee has additional
licensed business locations at 2720 E. Plaza Blvd., Suite L, National City, CA 91950 (“Location 2)
and 5419 El Cajon Blvd., Suite 200, San Diego, CA 92115 (“Location 3”).

2. On or about December 31, 2004, Licensee obtained licenses from the California
Corporations Commissioner (“Commissioner”) to engage in the business of deferred deposit
transactions at Locations 1, 2 and 3.

3. An examination of Licensee conducted by the Commissioner on January 10, 2008
disclosed the following violation at Locationsl, 2 and 3.

Citation A- Locations 1, 2 and 3. Licensee failed to include disclosure or failed to include
the proper disclosure in its advertising that the company is licensed by the Department of
Corporations pursuant to the California Deferred Deposit Transaction Law in violation of Financial
Code section 23027. Licensee was notified of this violation during the previous regulatory
examination conducted on August 30, 2006.

Pursuant to California Financial Code section 23058, Licensee is hereby ordered to pay to
the Commissioner an administrative penalty for Locations 1, 2 and 3 in the total amount $2,500

for the following Citation within 30 days from the date of this Citation.
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Citation A.  $2,500

Pursuant to California Financial Code section 23050, Licensee is hereby ordered to desist
and refrain from engaging in the business of deferred deposit transactions in the State of
California in violation of the above referenced sections.

These Citations and Desist and Refrain Order are necessary, in the public
interest, for the protection of consumers and is consistent with the purposes, policies and
provisions of the California Deferred Deposit Transaction Law. These Citations and Desist and
Refrain Order shall remain in full force and effect until further order of the Commissioner.

These Citations are separate from any further action that may include other
administrative, civil or criminal remedies that the Commissioner may take based upon the
violations of law cited herein or otherwise.

California Financial Code section 23058 provides, in relevant part:

(@) If, upon inspection, examination or investigation, based upon a

complaint or otherwise, the department has cause to believe that a person

is engaged in the business of deferred deposit transactions without a license,

... the department may issue a citation to that person in writing, describing

with particularity the basis of the citation. Each citation may contain . . . an
assessment of an administrative penalty not to exceed two thousand five hundred
dollars ($2,500) . . . .

(c) If within 30 days from the receipt of the citation of the person cited fails
to notify the department that the person intends to request a hearing as
described in subdivision (d), the citation shall be deemed final.

(d) Any hearing held under this section shall be conducted in accordance with
Chapter 5 (commencing with Section 11500) of Part 1 of Division 3 of Title 2
of the Government Code . . . .

California Financial Code section 23050 provides:

Whenever, in the opinion of the commissioner, any person is engaged in the
business of deferred deposit transactions, as defined in this division, without
a license from the commissioner, or any licensee is violating any provision
of this division, the commissioner may order that person or licensee to desist
and to refrain from engaging in the business or further violating this division.
If, within 30 days, after the order is served, a written request for a hearing is
filed and no hearing is held within 30 days thereafter, the order is rescinded.
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The request for a hearing may be made by delivering or mailing a written request to:
Steven Thompson
Special Administrator
California Deferred Deposit Transaction Law
Department of Corporations
320 West 4™ Street, Ste. 750
Los Angeles, California 90013-2344
(213) 576-7610

Dated: May 14, 2008 PRESTON DUFAUCHARD
Los Angeles, CA California Corporations Commissioner
By

STEVEN C. THOMPSON
Special Administrator
California Deferred Deposit Transaction Law
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