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STATE OF CALIFORNIA
BUSINESS, TRANSPORTATION AND HOUSING AGENCY
DEPARTMENT OF CORPORATIONS

TO: PRONTO FINANCIAL SERVICES, INC.
DBA PRONTO CASH ADVANCE

4214 BEVERLY BOULEVARD, #204
Los Angeles, CA 90004

AMENDED
CITATIONS
AND
DESIST AND REFRAIN ORDER
(Pursuant to California Financial Code section 23058)

The California Corporations Commissioner finds that:

1. Pronto Financial Services, Inc. dba Pronto Cash Advance, hereinafter (“Licensee”) is,
and was at all relevant times herein a corporation authorized to conduct business in California with
its principal place of business located at 4212 S. Beverly Boulevard, #204, Los Angeles, CA 90004
(“Location 17). Licensee has additional licensed business locations at 8133 Arroyo Drive,
Rosemead, CA 91770 (“Location 2”) and 13653 VVanowen Street, Van Nuys, CA 91495
(“Location 3).

2. On or about December 31, 2004, Licensee obtained licenses from the California
Corporations Commissioner (“Commissioner”) to engage in the business of deferred deposit
transactions at Locations 1, February 21, 2006 to engage in business Location 2 and April 24, 2007
to engage in business at Location 3.

3. An examination of Licensee conducted by the Commissioner on April 9, 2007
disclosed the following violations at Locations 1 and 3. .

Citation A - Location 1. Licensee failed to include Department’s correct toll free telephone
number, which is 1-(866) Ask Corp (275-2677), in the notice required to be provided to the
customers prior to entering into a deferred deposit transaction in violation of Financial Code section

23035 (c) (4).
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Citation B - Location 3. Licensee failed to include Department’s correct toll free telephone
number, which is 1-(866) Ask Corp (275-2677), in the notice required to be provided to the
customers prior to entering into a deferred deposit transaction in violation of Financial Code section
23035 (c) (4).

Pursuant to California Financial Code section 23058, Licensee is hereby ordered to pay to
the Commissioner an administrative penalty for Location 1 and Location 3 in the total amount

$3,000 for the following Citations within 30 days from the date of this Citation.

Citation A — Location 1. $1,500
Citation B — Location 3 $1,500

Pursuant to California Financial Code section 23050, Licensee is hereby ordered to desist
and refrain from engaging in the business of deferred deposit transactions in the State of
California in violation of the above referenced section.

This Citation and Desist and Refrain Order are necessary, in the public
interest, for the protection of consumers and is consistent with the purposes, policies and
provisions of the California Deferred Deposit Transaction Law. This Citation and Desist and
Refrain Order shall remain in full force and effect until further order of the Commissioner.

This Citation is separate from any further action that may include other administrative,
civil or criminal remedies that the Commissioner may take based upon the violations of law cited
herein or otherwise.

California Financial Code section 23058 provides, in relevant part:

(@) If, upon inspection, examination or investigation, based upon a

complaint or otherwise, the department has cause to believe that a person

is engaged in the business of deferred deposit transactions without a license,

... the department may issue a citation to that person in writing, describing

with particularity the basis of the citation. Each citation may contain . . . an
assessment of an administrative penalty not to exceed two thousand five hundred
dollars ($2,500) . . . .

(c) If within 30 days from the receipt of the citation of the person cited fails
to notify the department that the person intends to request a hearing as
described in subdivision (d), the citation shall be deemed final.
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(d) Any hearing held under this section shall be conducted in accordance with
Chapter 5 (commencing with Section 11500) of Part 1 of Division 3 of Title 2
of the Government Code . . . .

California Financial Code section 23050 provides:

Whenever, in the opinion of the commissioner, any person is engaged in the
business of deferred deposit transactions, as defined in this division, without
a license from the commissioner, or any licensee is violating any provision
of this division, the commissioner may order that person or licensee to desist
and to refrain from engaging in the business or further violating this division.
If, within 30 days, after the order is served, a written request for a hearing is
filed and no hearing is held within 30 days thereafter, the order is rescinded.

The request for a hearing may be made by delivering or mailing a written request to:
Steven Thompson
Special Administrator
California Deferred Deposit Transaction Law
Department of Corporations
320 West 4™ Street, Ste. 750
Los Angeles, California 90013-2344
(213) 576-7610

Dated: June 3, 2008 PRESTON DUFAUCHARD
Los Angeles, CA California Corporations Commissioner
By

STEVEN C. THOMPSON
Special Administrator
California Deferred Deposit Transaction Law
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