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STATE OF CALIFORNIA
BUSINESS, TRANSPORTATION AND HOUSING AGENCY
DEPARTMENT OF CORPORATIONS

TO: PAYDAY LOAN STORE OF CALIFORNIA, INC.
1605 S. Hoover
Los Angeles, CA 90006

AMENDED
CITATIONS
AND
DESIST AND REFRAIN ORDER
(Pursuant to California Financial Code sections 23050 and 23058)

The California Corporations Commissioner finds that:

1.

Payday Loan Store of California, Inc., hereinafter “Licensee” is, and was at all

relevant times herein, a corporation authorized to conduct business in California with its principal

place of business located at 1605 S. Hoover, Los Angeles, CA 90006 (“Location 17).

additional licensed business locations as follows:

Location 2.
Location 3.
Location 4.
Location 5.
Location 6.
Location 7.
Location 8.
Location 9.
Location 10.
Location 11.

Location 12.

13022 S. Atlantic Avenue, Compton, CA 90221
9714 Woodman, Arleta, CA 91331

2324 Whittier Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90023
3217 East Florence Avenue, Huntington Park, CA 90255
11301 Long Beach Blvd., Lynwood,, CA 90262
2601 S. La Brea Ave., Los Angeles, CA 90016
1570 S. Western, Los Angeles, CA 90006
1545 W. Pico Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90015
10048 Hawthorne Blvd., Inglewood, CA 90304
198 E. Carson, Carson, CA 90745

15039 S. Prairie, Hawthorne, CA 90260

Licensee has
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2. On or about December 31, 2004, Licensee obtained licenses from the California
Corporations Commissioner (“Commissioner”) to engage in the business of deferred deposit
transactions at Locations 1 and 2, subsequently obtaining licenses for Locations 3 through 12.

3. An examination of Licensee conducted by the Commissioner on June 11, 2008 at
Locations 2 through 8 disclosed the following violations at the following locations.

Citation A, Locations 1 through 8. Licensee made deferred deposit transactions with terms
greater than 31 days in violation of California Financial Code section 23035 (a).

Citation B, Location 4. Licensee failed to post license in conspicuous view of the public in
its licensed location in violation of Financial Code section 23018.

Pursuant to California Financial Code section 23058, Licensee is hereby ordered to pay to the
Commissioner an administrative penalty in the total amount of $3,000 for the following Citations
within 30 days from the date of these Citations.

Citation A, Locations 1 through 8. $2,500
Citation B, Location 4. $ 500

Pursuant to California Financial Code section 23050, Licensee is hereby ordered
to desist and refrain from engaging in the business of deferred deposit transactions in the State of
California in violation of the above referenced sections.

These Citations and Desist and Refrain Order are necessary, in the public
interest, for the protection of consumers and is consistent with the purposes, policies and
provisions of the California Deferred Deposit Transaction Law. These Citations and Desist and
Refrain Order shall remain in full force and effect until further order of the Commissioner.

These Citations and Desist and Refrain Order are separate from any further action that may
include other administrative, civil or criminal remedies that the Commissioner may take based upon

the violations of law cited herein or otherwise.

California Financial Code section 23058 provides, in relevant part:

(@) If, upon inspection, examination or investigation, based upon a
complaint or otherwise, the department has cause to believe that a person

is engaged in the business of deferred deposit transactions without a license,
... the department may issue a citation to that person in writing, describing

2
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with particularity the basis of the citation. Each citation may contain . . . an
assessment of an administrative penalty not to exceed two thousand five hundred
dollars ($2,500) . . ..

(c) If within 30 days from the receipt of the citation of the person cited fails
to notify the department that the person intends to request a hearing as
described in subdivision (d), the citation shall be deemed final.

(d) Any hearing held under this section shall be conducted in accordance with
Chapter 5 (commencing with Section 11500) of Part 1 of Division 3 of Title 2
of the Government Code . . . .

California Financial Code section 23050 provides:

Whenever, in the opinion of the commissioner, any person is engaged in the
business of deferred deposit transactions, as defined in this division, without
a license from the commissioner, or any licensee is violating any provision
of this division, the commissioner may order that person or licensee to desist
and to refrain from engaging in the business or further violating this division.
If, within 30 days, after the order is served, a written request for a hearing is
filed and no hearing is held within 30 days thereafter, the order is rescinded.

The request for a hearing may be made by delivering or mailing a written request to:

Steven Thompson
Special Administrator
California Deferred Deposit Transaction Law
Department of Corporations
320 West 4™ Street, Ste. 750
Los Angeles, California 90013-2344
(213) 576-7610

Dated: August 18, 2008 PRESTON DUFAUCHARD
Los Angeles, CA California Corporations Commissioner
By

Steven C. Thompson
Special Administrator
California Deferred Deposit Transaction Law
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STATE OF CALIFORNIA
BUSINESS, TRANSPORTATION AND HOUSING AGENCY
DEPARTMENT OF CORPORATIONS

TO: PAYDAY LOAN STORE OF CALIFORNIA, INC.
1605 S. Hoover
Los Angeles, CA 90006

CITATIONS
AND
DESIST AND REFRAIN ORDER
(Pursuant to California Financial Code sections 23050 and 23058)

The California Corporations Commissioner finds that:

1.

Payday Loan Store of California, Inc., hereinafter “Licensee” is, and was at all

relevant times herein, a corporation authorized to conduct business in California with its principal

place of business located at 1605 S. Hoover, Los Angeles, CA 90006 (“Location 17).

additional licensed business locations as follows:

Location 2.
Location 3.
Location 4.
Location 5.
Location 6.
Location 7.
Location 8.
Location 9.
Location 10.
Location 11.

Location 12.

13022 S. Atlantic Avenue, Compton, CA 90221
9714 Woodman, Arleta, CA 91331

2324 Whittier Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90023
3217 East Florence Avenue, Huntington Park, CA 90255
11301 Long Beach Blvd., Lynwood,, CA 90262
2601 S. La Brea Ave., Los Angeles, CA 90016
1570 S. Western, Los Angeles, CA 90006
1545 W. Pico Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90015
10048 Hawthorne Blvd., Inglewood, CA 90304
198 E. Carson, Carson, CA 90745

15039 S. Prairie, Hawthorne, CA 90260

Licensee has
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2. On or about December 31, 2004, Licensee obtained licenses from the California
Corporations Commissioner (“Commissioner”) to engage in the business of deferred deposit
transactions at Locations 1 and 2, subsequently obtaining licenses for Locations 3 through 16.

3. An examination of Licensee conducted by the Commissioner on June 11, 2008 at
Locations 2 through 8 disclosed the following violations at locations 25, 26, 30 and 43.

Citation A, Locations 1 through 8. Licensee made deferred deposit transactions with terms
greater than 31 days in violation of California Financial Code section 23035 (a).

Citation B, Location 4. Licensee failed to post license in conspicuous view of the public in
its licensed location in violation of Financial Code section 23018.

Pursuant to California Financial Code section 23058, Licensee is hereby ordered to pay to the
Commissioner an administrative penalty in the total amount of $3,000 for the following Citations
within 30 days from the date of these Citations.

Citation A, Locations 1 through 8. $2,500
Citation B, Location 4. $ 500

Pursuant to California Financial Code section 23050, Licensee is hereby ordered
to desist and refrain from engaging in the business of deferred deposit transactions in the State of
California in violation of the above referenced sections.

These Citations and Desist and Refrain Order are necessary, in the public
interest, for the protection of consumers and is consistent with the purposes, policies and
provisions of the California Deferred Deposit Transaction Law. These Citations and Desist and
Refrain Order shall remain in full force and effect until further order of the Commissioner.

These Citations and Desist and Refrain Order are separate from any further action that may
include other administrative, civil or criminal remedies that the Commissioner may take based upon

the violations of law cited herein or otherwise.

California Financial Code section 23058 provides, in relevant part:

(@) If, upon inspection, examination or investigation, based upon a
complaint or otherwise, the department has cause to believe that a person

is engaged in the business of deferred deposit transactions without a license,
... the department may issue a citation to that person in writing, describing
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with particularity the basis of the citation. Each citation may contain . . . an
assessment of an administrative penalty not to exceed two thousand five hundred
dollars ($2,500) . . ..

(c) If within 30 days from the receipt of the citation of the person cited fails
to notify the department that the person intends to request a hearing as
described in subdivision (d), the citation shall be deemed final.

(d) Any hearing held under this section shall be conducted in accordance with
Chapter 5 (commencing with Section 11500) of Part 1 of Division 3 of Title 2
of the Government Code . . . .

California Financial Code section 23050 provides:

Whenever, in the opinion of the commissioner, any person is engaged in the
business of deferred deposit transactions, as defined in this division, without
a license from the commissioner, or any licensee is violating any provision
of this division, the commissioner may order that person or licensee to desist
and to refrain from engaging in the business or further violating this division.
If, within 30 days, after the order is served, a written request for a hearing is
filed and no hearing is held within 30 days thereafter, the order is rescinded.

The request for a hearing may be made by delivering or mailing a written request to:

Steven Thompson
Special Administrator
California Deferred Deposit Transaction Law
Department of Corporations
320 West 4™ Street, Ste. 750
Los Angeles, California 90013-2344
(213) 576-7610

Dated: August 8, 2008 PRESTON DUFAUCHARD
Los Angeles, CA California Corporations Commissioner
By

Steven C. Thompson
Special Administrator
California Deferred Deposit Transaction Law
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